Saturday, June 30, 2007

driving man...just driving



ah i did massive amounts of freeway driving tonight.the whole evening started out with me picking up tara, and then the two of us picking up nicole. we then headed to village host only to find brendan was not working. however, as distraught as we were, we ate there anyway, and will return...the food is muy bueno. the pizza is way better than roundtable...so were the boys...after that we went to shaw's for ice cream, i had rocky road, it was very good. we sat in the parking lot there and decided where to go, thought we should go ice skating so we stopped by nicole's house so she could get more money and a sweatshirt for tara. i suggested we call melissa and see if she wanted to join our little partay. she did, so we picked her up (i now know where she, amy and nicole live so i feel all knowledgable and shit). it was funny she wasn't ready right away so we sat across the street from her house for like ten minutes (probably less) and evan waved at us from the front window lol. once we had melissa with us, we headed toward bridgepoint. funny thing, it seemed everyone in the car kept forgetting that I HAD NO IDEA WHERE WE WERE GOING.we missed the fashion mall or whatever it's called exit and had to backtrack quite a bit because the answer to"do i go east or west?" is not"uhhhhhh" as i'm passing the eastbound part of the exit. hehe but it was fun. we ended up driving around this little neighborhood our new thing is"just keep going straight" hehewhen we finally reached fashion island highway/bridgpoint whatever the hell it is, we go into the ice place and there's a hockey game...so we deicded to go see a movie. after more driving around in circles we found the movie theater and saw legally blonde. it was a very cute movie..very funny.the movie ended and tara was freaking out cause it was like 11:30 and her mom was probably gonna be pissed once she got home. since we had to drop off melissa and nicole and we were in redwoodcity which is way out of my ass on the peninsula. as we're on the freeway my cell phone rings and it's amy who is waaaaaaaaay fucked up. she was so drunk and crap so she talked to us, told us she was at mills...when we dropped nicole off melissa suggested we try to find amy, so we drove to mills and found her... we took her home cause well.. yes. then we dopped melissa off, and then amy and then it ook tara home. i finally got home at around 12:45 and had to find a parking spot on the other side of the street so i don't get a ticket this morning when they clean the streets... no one was awake when i got home... i just hope i don't get in trouble tomorrow for being so late...but you know, if i do i don't mind so much, i'm glad we went and picked up amy. i was worried about her.. and i'm glad i took her home, i'd rather get in trouble for being late because i went out of the way to make sure a friend of mine was okay, than to have been earlier and not known what happened to her. so here i am now, at 2am thinking "well that was a fun evening" hehewe'll all have to do it again sometimemonica sent me bayarea.citysearch.com tonight so i've been drifting around there. monica and i are going to go to the pez memoriblia place in burlingame sometime :0)i also told her i'd take her to village host some night, cause the pizza was really really good...okay i'm going to shut up now.

No comments: