Tuesday, June 12, 2007

rewind, rewind, rewind


I've been sitting here, talking to Ashley, and watching the OLA show over, and over, and over. I'm such a loser sometimes. I'm going through serious dance withdrawls. This is what happens to me when I don't have dance three times a week, I sit, and I watch our Saint Patrick's Day shows over and over again thinking how damn cute we all are. I'm especially fond of the three hand from this show, but I'm rather biased so really that means nothing. I'm beginning to realize that certain things in life aren't going to happen, like I probably won't get to see Ashley and Stephen until September, which seems like such an unbearably long time I can't even stand it. I probably won't have a birthday party for a third or fourth or however many years in a row it is now... I can't even remember anymore. How sad is that? I suppose this is payback for every Chuck-E-Cheese birthday I ever had, I think I had four, so yeah...I just miss people, and because I have nothing to do with myself I miss the even more. I'm watching the parade now, all the little kids scrambling down Market, and Trisha's loud voice calling "WAAAALK! WALK!" hehe in this video you can sort of see our age group, since on the televised version you get two seconds of me and Brendan and that's it. Not that those are the most beautiful two seconds of the whole parade, but you know... some people view that as lack of our age group in general.I keep forgetting to update here. I still feel all awkward about the Little Crocodile one because I just feel like I'mbeing watched, and that everything I say there is being turned into one of those "well in your online journal you said this about me..." It's so stupid I can't even stand it. If she's still pissed off about something that happened in April, something that we *talked* about, and let me tell you we talked, I have the phone bills to proove it, then what the fuck you know. There are just some people who since high school has ended have shown what kind of friends they are, and that's fine. There are people who I haven't talked to since graduation and were pissed that I didn't call them on their birthday, well too fucking bad. I don't expect to hear from you anymore, don't expect to hear from me. I'm tired of always being the one that makes the giant effort to call, and keep in touch. I can't do it anymore. I just can't. If that makes me a bitch, then woo hoo gimme a crown, whatever. Oh dear god, the old ones saying "Howdy" sorry, got sidetracked by the parade...Anyway, so I haven't really written in here in a while because, well...I haven't been doing anything, I haven't seen anyone, I haven't been out except to move my car, and as exciting as that is to me, I'm sure no one else cares when I find the best parking spot, right in front of our house.Ha! on a funny note, I was at this random Josh Hartnett site, and it said one of his favorite bands is The Chieftans, LOL I should send him a tape of us doing Cotten Eyed Joe. "You like the Chieftans? Watch this...we're damn cool." I'm sure he'd appreciate it like I do lol.."Look, there's Cate, and there's the Frinker...oooohh look at how cute we are..."Speaking of, he's gotten WAY tall. Just watching these videos from March, and seeing him last weekend he's WAY taller now than he was at the OLA show the day before the parade. I still need to find that KRON show we did, because it's not as funny just remembering him say "Sometimes!" We are *never* going to let him forget that, his kids will know about that I'm sure."Lovely story really, when your dad was 13..." hahahaIf that's not funny enough the look he gives me when I ask him about his "girlfriend" is just the best. Raca, it's up there with your glare. It's like the Frinker version of the Raca glare...it's hillarious. I'm babbling now...

No comments: